Time to reflect and explain,,,

Today I played around with other ways to express my poetic voice. As a person who hates being put on a leash, I was surprised my writing day felt like no other day of writing in my life. One of my biggest fears was not being able to reflect who I was if writing within guidelines. However, if anything, the boundaries allowed me to express even more then I ever did before. I believe I was forced to to come to the point I wanted to make and my writing was more topic and emotion focused in its delivery. Another fear that made me afraid to attempt this was the fear of losing my unique voice as a writer. With a smile on my face, I see me in everything I posted. What a good day it has been for me the writer and me as a person. I invite you all to take a look if you can find the time. After all, sharing was my intention when I created this blog.

Best wishes in your personal and writing lives. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Time to reflect and explain,,,

  1. billie,
    My life was made better by you taking a risk today. Decaying is not a word I would use for you.
    Your writing feeds my spirit. Thanks, thanks, thanks. Please keep feeding my spirit with your words.
    Jim

    • You are too generous with your praise. But I am going to take it anyway and put it in my pocket to brighten my day. 🙂 I never refuse a gift…

      I am glad that I am able to touch you with my words. Makes writing worth wild.

Now it is your turn to speak...

