Don’t Know If I Wanna Go (Rondel)

Will I be given a place in Heaven?

What is a ticket worth?

Was I issued one at birth?

Is that my long awaited mental haven?

If I do go, I hope my legs are freshly shaved

and I’m wearing a girdle to reduce my girth.

Will I be given a place in Heaven?

What is a ticket worth?

If I do go, I hope all are seen as even

not unequal like here on earth.

I don’t want to be looked at with mirth

or, worse yet, others who were told of my sins faces being graven.

Will I be given a place in Heaven?

2 thoughts on “Don’t Know If I Wanna Go (Rondel)

    • I love when people read my offerings…but it tickles me pink when a person cares enough to comment on what I have wrote. Thank you for that. All that I posted today has resulted from my effort to explore different poetry styles. This one I was happy with despite limiting myself with a set format….for the reason you mentioned. 🙂

Now it is your turn to speak...

