A Reflection’s Final Adieu

Billie A. Zahir aka "The Eye"

My worth is more than the reflection of you that I allow you to see.

You like what you see of you reflected in my eyes.

Consider my reflection of a gift…from me to you.

However, I would be remiss if I did not warn.

While my reflection of you is true…

My goal is to find the person who reflects me the very way I reflect you.

I know there is beauty to be found in the ugly I feel.

This is the truth of the matter…

We are not creatures designed to live in this world solo. We all feel the need to be part of a duo.

I used to think you were my other half but time has shown the reflection of you is why you want me by your side

I AM MORE THAN A MIRROR IN A CAGE!

This is evident with the anger…

View original post 88 more words

Now it is your turn to speak...

