Hurting You Don’t Come Easy (response to Neil Diamond’s song of same title)

Billie A. Zahir aka "The Eye"

I never stopped askin’ why
Boy, my well’s always been full.
Then again, you were always a prideful fool.

Loving me was easy for a reason
God only knows
He made me easy for you to love for a reason
You shoulda stayed

Once you acted so sure of us
But what was once upon a time before our fairy tale ended.
Your mind, not time changed
You quit on our dreams of finding “happily ever after”

Loving me was easy for a reason
God only knows
He made me easy for you to love for a reason
You shoulda stayed

Have you ever found what you seek?
Did you even get a peek?
I hope you discover, before you die, what you want you left behind.

If you don’t look behind to find your future

Boy, it hurts me to tell you

I don’t care where you go

or who you…

View original post 46 more words

Now it is your turn to speak...

